THE GENERAL STORE

VISIT US AT OUR STORE IN TYNEMOUTH (NE30 2TF)


We are open Wednesdays to Sundays 10am - 4pm and late nights on Thursday til 6pm until Christmas

 

Christmas Opening Hours:


Monday 20th Dec                    9am – 5pm
Tuesday 21st Dec                    9am – 5pm
Wednesday 22nd Dec              9am – 5pm
Thursday 23rd Dec                   9am – 6pm
Friday 24th Dec                        9am – 2pm
Christmas Day                         CLOSED
Boxing Day                              CLOSED
Monday 27th Dec                         CLOSED
Tuesday 28th Dec                     CLOSED
Wednesday 29th Dec                10am – 4pm
Thursday 30th Dec                    10am – 4pm
Friday 31st Dec                         10am –2pm
New Year’s Day                         CLOSED
Sunday 2nd Jan                         CLOSED

 

Christmas Late-ish Night Thursdays -

Thursday 25th November         10am - 6pm
Thursday 2nd December           10am - 6pm
Thursday 9th December            10am - 6pm
Thursday 16th December          10am - 6pm
Thursday 23rd December          9am - 6pm

 

Buy online 24/7 where you can receive free UK delivery on purchases over £50.

We also offer click and collect from our Tynemouth store and free local delivery. 

Contact information

info@commonilke.co.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 7496683933

6 The Sidings
Tynemouth Station
Tynemouth
Tyne & Wear
NE30 2TF

Follow us on Instagram @common_ilke or Facebook to hear about special event nights and newly sourced kit.

  

Private Appointments 

If you’d prefer to shop in private, or would like some styling advice please contact us to arrange a private appointment.

 

Why we opened The General Store

We reach lots of people though our online stores, from folk around the corner to as far away as Australia and Japan, but we don’t always get to speak to you.

We therefore always wanted to open a showroom too, a place where people can come and talk to us about the product, the history, the zips and finer details – if they want to. This is where the concept of The General Store came from.

Our customers aren’t one ‘type’; you could know your kit and be in to the history of a garment, or you could just appreciate a well-made item of clothing, or you love the thrill of a vintage find.

We wanted to create a store where you could come along for a try-on and a chat

The vast majority of our product is menswear, but find that women buy our kit as well, its all about the fit after all.

Billie, our cockerpoo is often here. You’re welcome to bring your dog to the shop too, there’ll always be some treats waiting :-)